Nice video, nice song from a band called Faun

I really like this band and its concept. They aren’t threatening to dethrone the reigning Offspring from the throne of my favorite bands; but I’m still really enjoying their music. It helps to understand German, or use a lyrics translator (like this one). The song (and video) I really enjoy right now, for example, is “Walpurgisnacht.” From the lyrics, it’s not far from Loreena McKennitt’s “Mummer’s Dance,” but Faun crosses a line I think Loreena McKennitt should probably also have crossed, and makes the song openly Pagan. Granted, different place, different times; but still, this song represents something I wouldn’t mind hearing a lot more of, from a lot more voices.

Feel free to add your thoughts ....

