[ Runes ] – my new page, my new blog

Secrets. That is what ‘rune’ means, they are secrets. Another word for ‘secret,’ however – and one I prefer to use when contemplating runes – is ‘mysteries.’ Secrets are things that are at their most powerful and profound when they are kept, not shared. Mysteries, on the other hand, tend to increase in profoundness the more they are studied and contemplated. Sharing in the contemplation of mysteries helps us to shed light on them from multiple perspectives, allowing us to admire the mystery even more.

Stormwise Runes is an ongoing example of how I most often work with the runes. I’m posting it as a means by which others might draw some inspiration in their own runic practice. Please feel welcome to visit and comment!

Comments are closed.