Recent happenings

I wanted to post quickly to let readers know that I haven’t abandoned this blog. I made a ‘slight’ mistake last week, and decided to try upgrading my operating system over the Internet. The option has existed for a while, I assumed that the kinks would have been worked out by now. My assumption was incorrect. What resulted was an unstable operating system that, when I tried to reinstall the upgrade from a disk I downloaded and burned from a different computer, was obliged to take my personal data with it. Since this happened to take place during a time when I had to wait patiently for results from a biopsy, I thought I would take a little time away from the Internet, rebuild my poor computer from backups I did a couple months ago, and post here again once I had everything set and ready.

I got a phone call from the doctor this evening, oddly enough the very same day I was satisfied that I got my computer exactly the way I want it (for now … I am addicted to tweaking this poor thing). The good news is, I don’t have what I and the doctor were afraid of, namely, a sarcoma … it would seem my fate sees fit to have me walking in this world a while longer and, while I’m not dreading or trying to avoid what comes after, I’m happy and relieved to think I might be here to walk through and weather a few more storms (incidentally, there was a genuine beauty of a thunderstorm that rolled through here late this afternoon!).

Regarding my other blog, I’m going to need a little more time before I start posting there again, as I’ll need to make a new set of graphics (the runes I’m using for that blog were made after my last backup). I’m also looking forward to taking a few days to read other blogs and try to play catch-up. For now, though, it’s off to bed. Today has been an interesting and thoroughly happy coincidence of events … restoring my computer, standing under a storm’s updraft, and getting the good news from the doctor. The past week, really, has been an interesting exercise and experience for me. I hope everyone else has fared so well!

Feel free to add your thoughts ....

