Warning: This is a rant.

The “we should do it just because our ancestors did it” logic is not sound. Our ancestors also converted to Christianity – should we then do the same, simply because our ancestors did it? I think not. For me, the idea of animal sacrifice is a no-go: my ancestors may have participated in it, but this is not reason enough for me to justify doing the same thing, especially when I feel in my heart that the practice is simply wrong. There are those who feel differently about this subject; but happily enough, I’m by far not the only one who considers the practice wrong. This reblog, from Journeyintoinsanity, is a well-written example of someone who also finds the practice abhorrent.

Feel free to add your thoughts ....

