Poking my head back into cyberspace

I have not abandoned my blog, and I am doing well. I have been taken by a few major themes of late, one of them being a lack of time to devote to blogging. The other theme is that, for various reasons, I haven’t had much to blog about. I have been making it a point to get outside whenever possible, and enjoy the absolutely glorious weather we’ve been having here (okay, a small confession: I consider all weather to be splendid, especially if it happens during the fall season!). I have decided that making time to blog is something that will happen when I feel like I have something to write … I apologize for the infrequency of this process; but from the beginning, I didn’t want to hold myself or this blog to some sort of routine, preferring instead to go with something more organic than planned or contrived.

This is not to say that I haven’t missed interacting with some of the really great people I’ve encountered since starting my blog, as I have. I find myself wishing that this interaction did not require staring at a computer screen, and that I could somehow meet up in a local forest for a walk-and-talk with everyone on a daily basis.

As it turns out, I actually do have something I’d like to share today – this will be in a post immediately following this one. I hope all of you are doing well, and enjoying the fall season as much as I am!

2 responses to “Poking my head back into cyberspace

  1. I agree with you – my husband tells me I would have more followers if I kept a regular schedule but I enjoy blogging when I have something to say and I don’t think I would enjoy it so much if it were just another job to do.

    Like

    • There have been numerous times I’ve noticed so far that I’ve posted something here just for the sake of posting something. I’m not saying this is a bad thing – gods know there have been a few blogs where the highlight of my day has been to read someone simply meandering from thought to thought – but for some reason, when I do it, I feel dissatisfied. I agree with you, 100%, that I do not want this blog to turn into a job to do or burden … this raven likes his freedom to come and go :-) Thank you for understanding!

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to add your thoughts ....

