Three day quote challenge

I was recently invited by Sepultura 13 to take the three day quote challenge. After some consideration, I decided to accept the challenge. Such challenges are not typically ‘my thing;’ but since I happen to keep a journal for favorite quotes, I thought it might be an interesting challenge to follow the rules (without my usual tendency to modify them) and limit myself to only three quotes per day, for the course of three days. Deciding on bloggers to invite to this challenge will also be difficult. Any blog I follow is interesting, and authored by someone who has a fascinating personality / perspective on things … it would sincerely interest me to know what quotes any of these bloggers might choose. The problem is, not all of the blogs I follow lend themselves to this kind of challenge – some are structured in such a way that it would be impractical to ask an author to accept the challenge in their own blog, while others are not written in English. The rules for this challenge are:

1. Post three consecutive days.
2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

The quotes I have selected for today are:

You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.” – Friedrich Nietzsche

The road leading to a goal does not separate you from the destination; it is essentially a part of it.” – Charles de Lint

Nothing, to my way of thinking, is a better proof of a well ordered mind than a man’s ability to stop just where he is and pass some time in his own company.” – Seneca

The bloggers I have selected to invite to take this challenge today are:

Lucy, at Whiskey and Incense
Coyote Impertinent, at Coyote Impertinent
The Tin Foil Hat Society, at The Tin Foil Hat Society

6 responses to “Three day quote challenge

Feel free to add your thoughts ....

