Seasonal decor

If my blog banner were not indication enough, a screenshot of my desktop and browser backgrounds should make it fairly official: I’m embracing the look of the season :-)  I usually have my computer backgrounds set to show storms, ravens, and … well, storms and ravens! But for some holidays, every now and then, I get the urge to decorate and change things up a bit. I’m not someone who knocks himself out with loads of colored lights outside (or inside, for that matter) – I like minimalism, and prefer the understated decoration. With my background images, I thought I would try to achieve the cold of winter, along with the warmth and merriment of the season. The images for my backgrounds are not my own, unfortunately.

scrn-yule

 

Does anyone else ‘decorate for the holidays’ by theming the computer? If so, links to screenshots in the comments section would be very welcomed!

3 responses to “Seasonal decor

Feel free to add your thoughts ....

